Our Local Community Meeting Notices, Agendas, and Notes

The Morongo Basin Municipal Advisory Council (MAC)
Nine County-appointed delegates represent the nine unincorporated communities of the Morongo Basin, advising Third District Supervisor Dawn Rowe. The nine unincorporated areas include Copper Mountain Mesa, Desert Heights, Flamingo Heights, Joshua Tree, Landers, Morongo Valley, Pioneertown, Wonder Valley, and Yucca Mesa. The volunteer delegate for Wonder Valley is Steve Reyes. He can be reached via email at

Before the COVID-19 restrictions, the MAC met every 2nd Monday of the month at 5:30 p.m. at the Joshua Tree Community Center, 6171 Sunburst Avenue, Joshua Tree, CA 92252. The public is invited and welcome to attend and participate in the meetings but until there are new directives the MAC meetings are on hold. Public comment is made very early in the agenda and the public is invited to address issues important to them. The California Highway Patrol (CHP) and the SBC Sheriff's Department is also present and available to answer questions when they give their safety report.

The Wonder Valley delegate to the MAC is Steve Reyes. He can be reached at